Central Committee

The Central Committee (CC) is elected by the delegates to the SIG and represents the latter in the periods between the annual Delegate Assemblies.

The CC follows up the activities of the Board of Directors and the General Secretary and petitions the Delegate Assembly to approve the SIG’s business activities. It deals with, respectively decides upon the inclusion or exclusion of communities and makes descisions concerning the budget. It can apply for amendments to the articles of association and decides on the purchase or sale of properties. It moreover lays the ground for delegate assembly elections.

The CC currently has 14 members, who represent their communities:

Daniel Frank, Jüdische Gemeinde Biel
Jules Bloch, Israelitische Kultusgemeinde Endingen
David Bollag, Jüdische Gemeinde Agudas Achim Zürich
Roseline Cisier, Communauté Israélite de Genève
Stefan Dreyfus, Jüdische Gemeinde Solothurn
Bernhard Korolnik, Israelitische Religionsgesellschaft Zürich
Jacques Lande, Israelitische Cultusgemeinde Zürich
Bertrand Leitenberg, Communauté Israélite du Canton de Neuchâtel
Claude Nordmann, Communauté Israélite de Fribourg
Dalia Schipper, Jüdische Gemeinde Bern
Emmanuel Ullmann, Israelitische Gemeinde Basel
Raphael Weisz, Israelitische Kultusgemeinde Baden
Harry Wiener, Jüdische Gemeinde St. Gallen
Jules Wohlmann, Israelitische Gemeinde Winterthur