Culture

An important objective of the SIG is the promotion of knowledge of Jewish culture both inside and outside the community. For this purpose, the SIG keeps records of Jewish life in Switzerland and makes them available to research. There is close collaboration between the SIG and the Jewish Communities. Futhermore the SIG endeavours by a variety of activities to foster public awareness of Jewish culture in Switzerland.

The SIG offers many opportunities to meet Jewish Swiss men and women and to further ones understanding of Judaism.

The Jewish community in Switzerland can be traced back to Roman times. Synagogues dating from the 18th or 19th centuries are a feature of the urban landscapes of several Swiss towns and villages. Jewish communities and associations organise courses and cultural events on music, literature, film and theatre as well as panel discussions on contemporary issues.

Further information on community activities

As part of its commitment to culture, the SIG adds input to community-based activities, develops synergies between the various initiatives and fosters the build up of links between cultural organisations. At the political level, the SIG acts on behalf of the cultural concerns of its communities.

  • Agenda

    Hier finden Sie alle kommenden Veranstaltungen.

    more

  • SIG Publication Series

    In 1992, to further the aim of promoting awareness and understanding of Jewish history and culture, the SIG began publishing a series of texts entitled “Articles on the History and Culture of Jews in Switzerland”.

    more

  • Grant Application

    A core interest of the SIG is to make Jewish culture available to a wide audience. In order to achieve this goal the SIG supports innovative projects and organisations dealing with Jewish topics.

    more

Culture

La FSCI vise à développer la connaissance de la culture juive au sein et hors de sa propre communauté. A cet effet, elle documente la vie juive en Suisse et publie les résultats de ses recherches. Il existe une étroite collaboration avec les communautés juives et différentes institutions. De même, la FSCI s'efforce par le biais de diverses activités, de sensibiliser le public suisse à la culture juive.

La FSCI permet ainsi de rencontrer la communauté juive suisse dans le cadre de diverses activités et de mieux comprendre le judaïsme.

En Suisse, la communauté juive remonte à l’Antiquité romaine. Plusieurs communes suisses comptent des synagogues du 18ème ou 19ème siècle. Les communautés et associations juives organisent des formations, des soirées culturelles sur la musique, la littérature, le cinéma et le théâtre, ainsi que des tables rondes sur des questions contemporaines. Dans les écoles, elles organisent des rencontres entre jeunes juifs et non juifs ; dans les universités, les études juives constituent une discipline à part entière.


Complément aux activités au sein des communautés

Dans le cadre de son engagement culturel, la FSCI propose des compléments ponctuels aux activités des communautés, développe des synergies entre les différentes initiatives et favorise l’interconnexion entre les organisations culturelles. Sur le plan politique, la FSCI relaie les demandes de ses communautés membres dans le domaine de la culture.

  • Agenda

    Hier finden Sie alle kommenden Veranstaltungen.

    lire la suite

  • Collection éditée par la FSCI

    Dans le but de promouvoir la connaissance et la compréhension de la vie juive en Suisse, la FSCI édite depuis 1992, ses propres publications dans la série « Contributions à l’histoire et à la culture des juifs en Suisse ».

    lire la suite

  • Subventions

    La FSCI tient beaucoup à faire rayonner la culture juive dans tous ses aspects afin d’en augmenter la connaissance à un grand public. La FSCI soutient donc des organisations et des projets novateurs.

    lire la suite

Social

Diese Seite teilen